Repelling Fly Spray

July 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

J and I are determined to use our backyard to the fullest this summer.  We love that it is fenced in, the patio is covered and we especially love our new patio set.  That’s the icing on the cake.

Last week I talked about repelling flies in our backyard here. J and I have worked on another home DIY treatment to rid our backyard of flies.

Ingredients:

1) Pine-sol
2) Water
3) White Vinegar

In a spray bottle you want to mix 1 part Vinegar with 2 parts Pine-sol and 2 parts Water.  Spray this mixture onto the patio furniture.  I could instantly see how this spray was working.  And I liked it!

repelflies

Then I got a little carried away … I started spraying the siding of our house.  It worked!  One downfall of using this spray is the smell.  It can be a bit overwhelming.  Mainly smells like pine-sol, but that’s not a smell that I want lingering around for a long time.

But overall I love, love, love this spray!  I’m thinking that I will keep a bottle mixed and ready to go.

What products do you use around your home to repel flies?

Cheers!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Repelling Fly Spray at MereLynneConcepts.

meta

